Billy's Flea Market Music Jamboree

Put your dancing shoes on
Mountain Music that will make your body move!
See you on the dancefloor
Mountain Music every Sunday
Welcome to Billy's
Put your dancing shoes on
Venue
Billy's Flea Market
Address
6766 Fairystone Park Hwy
Bassett, VA 24055
Region Southern Virginia
Locality Henry
Date(s)/Time:
Sunday, April 05, 2015
Sunday, April 12, 2015
Sunday, April 19, 2015
Sunday, April 26, 2015
Sunday, May 03, 2015
Sunday, May 10, 2015
Sunday, May 17, 2015
Sunday, May 24, 2015
Sunday, May 31, 2015
Sunday, June 07, 2015
Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, June 21, 2015
Sunday, June 28, 2015
Sunday, July 05, 2015
Sunday, July 12, 2015
Sunday, July 19, 2015
Sunday, July 26, 2015
Sunday, August 02, 2015
Sunday, August 09, 2015
Sunday, August 16, 2015
Sunday, August 23, 2015
Sunday, August 30, 2015
Sunday, September 06, 2015
Sunday, September 13, 2015
Sunday, September 20, 2015
Sunday, September 27, 2015
Sunday, October 04, 2015
Sunday, October 11, 2015
Sunday, October 18, 2015
Sunday, October 25, 2015
Sunday, November 01, 2015
Sunday, November 08, 2015
Sunday, November 15, 2015
Sunday, November 22, 2015
Sunday, November 29, 2015
Sunday, December 06, 2015
Sunday, December 13, 2015
Sunday, December 20, 2015
Sunday, December 27, 2015
Billy's Flea Market: (276) 629-4114
Email Billys1938@Comcast.net
Website www.visitmartinsville.com/index.cfm/go/blog.details/id/579/simple-sunday-fun

Billy’s Flea Market and Mountain Music host a weekly "Music Jamboree" that consists of a jam session and dance that takes place in a country atmosphere. This event is the perfect way for visitors to mix with locals.

At first glance‚ Billy’s appears to be a typical roadside stand‚ except perhaps for the giant banjo mounted on its front. Most people show up at Billy’s early enough to swallow down a homemade sausage biscuit‚ cup of coffee or some other bit of local fare before the music starts.

The music and dance session occurs in a spacious interior room furnished with a small stage and a large dance floor. While the music is played inside‚ other musicians gather outside in the yard to jam and joke around.

Sundays 2:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.

 




Last Updated: 11/3/2014 1:19 PM
  • Enter to Win

    Virgnia Beach Sweeps promo
  • Virginia Culinary Challenge

    Culinary Challenge 2015 logo

    March kicks off the Virginia is for Lovers Culinary Challenge for 2015. Restaurants, locals and visitors nominated their favorite entrée. Vote now for your favorite!

    Vote Now
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe