Hardee's Tuesday Morning Jamboree

Breakfast Beat & Biscuits are Hot in Stanleytown! Can you hear the mountain music? Add some fun to your breakfast!
Breakfast Beat & Biscuits are Hot in Stanleytown!
Venue
Hardee's (Stanleytown)
Address
933 Fairystone Park Hwy
Stanleytown, VA 24168
Region Southern Virginia
Locality Henry
Date(s)/Time:
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, November 04, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, December 02, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, December 09, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 (8:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Hardee's (Stanleytown): (276) 629-1122

"The Hardee Bunch" invites everyone out on Tuesday mornings to enjoy Old Style Country & Gospel Music. The Jamboree started in 1994 as a birthday celebration for a member celebrating his 91st birthday. Because it was such a hit, the group decided to do meet each week to play.

Eleanor Kendrick, long time member and Hardee employee stated, "We don't know who will come to help sing or play, but we know everybody will join in." Little did she know that what started out with 5 singers and 1 guitar would now involve more than 25 individuals singing and playing instruments. Toe tapping, clapping, singing along and an occasional dancer is what you'll see.

The musicians set up in a corner to play and entertain special requests from the audience. Many people get up early to meet their extended family members for breakfast, coffee and music.




Last Updated: 11/7/2013 1:09 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe