Live Music at Dairy Queen, Rocky Mount

No Image Available
Venue
Diary Queen
Address
1035 Franklin Street‚ Suite 100
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Region Blue Ridge Highlands
Locality Franklin County
Date(s)/Time:
Thursday, November 06, 2014 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, November 13, 2014 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, November 20, 2014 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, November 27, 2014 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, December 04, 2014 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, December 11, 2014 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, December 18, 2014 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, December 25, 2014 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, January 01, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, January 08, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, January 15, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, January 22, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, January 29, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, February 05, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, February 12, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, February 19, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, February 26, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, March 05, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, March 12, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, March 19, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, March 26, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, April 02, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, April 09, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, April 16, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, April 23, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, April 30, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, May 07, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, May 14, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, May 21, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Thursday, May 28, 2015 (9:00 AM-10:00 AM)
Phone: (540) 483-7754
Website www.rockymountva.org

At first glance‚ there is nothing very unusual about the Dairy Queen in Rocky Mount‚ Virginia. It is pretty much a typical Dairy Queen‚ as Dairy Queens go. But if you are there on a Thursday morning from September to the end of May‚ you are in for a treat. There is mountain music - mainly bluegrass - at the Rocky Mount Dairy Queen on Thursday mornings!

You had better get there early‚ too‚ or you will be left standing out by the coffee dispenser. The Dairy Queen dining area quickly fills up with the regular attendees who make it there week after week. This is an important social event for the musicians and for the community of retirees who attend the weekly event.

For additional regional information contact Franklin County Chamber of Commerce & Tourism‚ 540-483-9542




Last Updated: 12/10/2013 4:49 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe