Smyth County Jam

Smyth County Jam - 10 Banjo Players At Once - Wow!
Smyth County Jam - 10 Banjo Players At Once - Wow!
Venue
Chilhowie Lions Club
Address
116 Industrial Park Rd
Chilhowie, VA 24319
Region Blue Ridge Highlands
Locality Smyth
Date(s)/Time:
Monday, September 08, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, September 15, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, September 22, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, September 29, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, October 06, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, October 13, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, October 20, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, October 27, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, November 03, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, November 10, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, November 17, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, November 24, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, December 01, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, December 08, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, December 15, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, December 22, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Monday, December 29, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Chilhowie Lions Club: (276) 646-3916
Larry & Sandy Hogston: (276) 496-5467
Fax: (276) 496-5467
Larry Hogston larry@smythcountyjam.com
Sandy Hogston sandy@smythcountyjam.com
Website www.smythcountyjam.com

We have an open mic stage show as well as plenty of jamming every Monday night. Both pickers and listeners are welcome at this great Bluegrass, Old Time and Acoustic Music Event.

Our goal is to provide a musical event that will showcase the various musicians and singers in the surrounding area while teaching the aspects of musicianship as well as encouraging the development of new talents while at the same time providing entertainment as a service to the community and the county.

The Smyth County Jam has really grown over the years and is almost solely responsible for exposing our area to the many great talents and people who have adorned our stages and audiences. It’s like everywhere we’ve stepped, a new jam has sprung up. This is a testament to our success. As the old saying goes; “imitation is the most sincere form of flattery”.




Last Updated: 12/11/2013 4:53 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe