Behind the Scenes at the Virginia Living Museum

Behind-the-Scenes - catwalk
Behind-the-Scenes herpetology room
Behind-the-Scenes diet board
Behind-the-Scenes trout feeding
Behind-the-Scenes salt mixing
Behind-the-Scenes - catwalk
Venue
Virginia Living Museum
Address
524 J. Clyde Morris Boulevard
Newport News, VA 23601
Region Hampton Roads
Locality Newport News City
Date(s)/Time:
Tuesday, August 04, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, August 08, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, August 15, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, August 22, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, August 29, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 01, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, September 05, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, September 12, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, September 19, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, September 26, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 03, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, October 06, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 10, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 17, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 24, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 31, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, November 03, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 07, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, November 10, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 14, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 21, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 28, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, December 05, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, December 08, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, December 12, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, December 19, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, December 22, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Phone: (757) 595-1900
Fax: (757) 599-4897
Email webmaster@thevlm.org
Website www.thevlm.org

Ever wonder what goes on "Behind-the-Scenes" at the Virginia Living Museum? Now is your chance to find out! Guided by a member of our knowledgeable curatorial staff...journey to areas of the museum where daily visitors are not allowed. * Animal support areas * Animal food prep facilities * Aquarium holding facility * Reptile support unit * Salt water mixing area * Climb to the catwalk above the Chesapeake Bay Aquarium...for a scene few have seen! Join a small group of visitors for a truly unique experience as you learn about how the museum operates from the inside out! Take part in a fish feeding at one of our many habitats. Have your individual questions answered by the experts in a behind-the- scenes tour catered to your interests. Ages 4+, no strollers. Max 12 people. Tours last 45 minutes. Tues. and Sat. at 3 p.m.


Book now
Admission Fee: $12 plus museum admission ($17 adult, $13 children (ages 3-12)

Last Updated: 6/10/2015 1:37 PM
  • Virginia Music

    Virginia is for Music Lovers
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe