Bluegrass at the Rives Concert Series

Skyline Drive's sound and style is like no other.
Lions Club of Martinsville & Henry County - Bringing you the best in Bluegrass Music!
Southern Gentlemen keeping the tradition of bluegrass music!
Shelton Brothers a real crowd pleaser!
Skyline Drive's sound and style is like no other.
Rives Theatre
215 E Church St
Martinsville, VA 24112
Region Southern Virginia
Locality Martinsville City
Saturday, October 17, 2015
Saturday, November 14, 2015
Saturday, December 19, 2015
Saturday, January 16, 2016
Saturday, February 20, 2016
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Saturday, April 16, 2016
Saturday, May 21, 2016
Saturday, June 18, 2016
Saturday, July 16, 2016
Saturday, August 20, 2016
Saturday, September 17, 2016
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Saturday, December 17, 2016
Jim Clark - Event Info: (276) 638-7095
Rives Theatre Facebook

Bluegrass At The Rives Concert Series presented by the Lions Club of Martinsville & Henry County brings outstanding bluegrass concerts to the Rives Theatre the 3rd Saturday of each month. November's Bluegrass at the Rives Concert featuring The Southern Gentlemen will be on the 2nd Saturday of the month. The line up consists of many familiar favorites that music lovers have grown to love. 

October 17th - Mike Templeton and Pocket Change

November14th* - The Southern Gentlemen

December 19th - Jerry Steinberg and His Dixie Blue Grass Boys

* Line-Up Subject To Change Without Prior Notice *

Please donate any used or no longer worn eyeglasses in the theatre lobby to help with club initiatives. Concessions are available.

5 pm - Doors Open
5:30 - 6:30 pm - Pot Luck Band
7- 9 pm - Scheduled Band concert begins

You have the line-up for 2015, now all you have to do is make plans to attend your favorite band(s) performance. See You At The Rives! 2016 information TBA. 

Admission Fee: $5

Last Updated: 10/2/2015 9:00 AM
  • Virginia Music

    Virginia is for Music Lovers
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.