Brownsburg Museum Exhibit: “Valley of Virginia, A Community’s Civil War Story”

Venue
Brownsburg Museum
Address
2716 Brownsburg Turnpike
Brownsburg, VA 24415
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Rockbridge
Date(s)/Time:
Saturday, November 01, 2014 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 02, 2014 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 08, 2014 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 09, 2014 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 15, 2014 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 16, 2014 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 22, 2014 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 23, 2014 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 29, 2014 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 30, 2014 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Museum Phone: (545) 034-8160
Rockbridge Area Tourism: (540) 463-3777
Committee Chair bcamuseumchair@brownsburgva.org
Tourism Info info@lexingtonvirginia.com
Museum Website www.google.com/url
Community Calendar www.events.lexingtonvirginia.com

Celebrate the sesquicenntenial of the American Civil War at the Brownsburge Museum. The exhibit "Valley of Virginia: A Community's Civil War Story," details the life in the village of Brownsburg before, during, and after the war, and explains its impact on soldiers and civillians, men and women, blacks and whites. Events which occurred during the brief Federal occupation of Brownsburg during Hunter's Raid of 1864 will be prominently featured.

Please join us for our Official Opening and Ribbon Cutting Ceremony featuring the Stonewall Brigade Band (organized in 1854, and the oldest continuous community band sponsored by local government and funded by tax monies) on Saturday, October 12, at 10am.

 




Last Updated: 9/25/2013 1:16 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe