Brownsburg Museum Exhibit: “Valley of Virginia, A Community’s Civil War Story”

Venue
Brownsburg Museum
Address
2716 Brownsburg Turnpike
Brownsburg, VA 24415
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Rockbridge
Date(s)/Time:
Saturday, August 29, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, August 30, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, September 05, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, September 06, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, September 12, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, September 13, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, September 19, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, September 20, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, September 26, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, September 27, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 03, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, October 04, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 10, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, October 11, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 17, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, October 18, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 24, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, October 25, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, October 31, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 01, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 07, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 08, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 14, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 15, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 21, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 22, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Saturday, November 28, 2015 (10:00 AM-4:00 PM)
Sunday, November 29, 2015 (1:00 PM-4:00 PM)
Museum Phone: (545) 034-8160
Rockbridge Area Tourism: (540) 463-3777
Committee Chair bcamuseumchair@brownsburgva.org
Tourism Info info@lexingtonvirginia.com
Museum Website www.google.com/url
Community Calendar www.events.lexingtonvirginia.com

Celebrate the sesquicenntenial of the American Civil War at the Brownsburge Museum. The exhibit "Valley of Virginia: A Community's Civil War Story," details the life in the village of Brownsburg before, during, and after the war, and explains its impact on soldiers and civillians, men and women, blacks and whites. Events which occurred during the brief Federal occupation of Brownsburg during Hunter's Raid of 1864 will be prominently featured.

The Brownsburg Museum is open on the weekends only. The hours of operation for Saturdays are 10-4 and Sunday 1-4.

The admission is free.

 

 




Last Updated: 5/15/2015 11:07 AM
  • Virginia Music

    Virginia is for Music Lovers
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe