Changing Appalachia Exhibit

Venue
Portsmouth Art & Cultural Center
Address
420 High Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704
Region Hampton Roads
Locality Portsmouth City
Date(s)/Time:
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - Saturday, July 26, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, July 27, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - Saturday, August 02, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, August 03, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, August 05, 2014 - Saturday, August 09, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, August 10, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - Saturday, August 16, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, August 17, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - Saturday, August 23, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, August 24, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - Saturday, August 30, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, August 31, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 02, 2014 - Saturday, September 06, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, September 07, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 09, 2014 - Saturday, September 13, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, September 14, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - Saturday, September 20, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, September 21, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - Saturday, September 27, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, September 28, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - Saturday, October 04, 2014 (10:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, October 05, 2014 (1:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Phone: (757) 393-8543
Website www.portsmouthartcenter.com

Drawing from an abundance of natural resources from the Appalachian region, artists and artisans adapt the heritage of mountain culture by assimilating new ideas and innovating on the old to create dynamic craft and visual art. The exhibit offers maps, photos of the region, paintings, glass, textiles, ceramics and baskets to showcase the diversity of the region.



Admission Fee: $3.00 per person; FREE every FIRST SATURDAY of the month

Last Updated: 6/9/2014 3:06 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe