Kaluoka’hina: The Enchanted Reef at the Virginia Living Museum

Kaluoka’hina: The Enchanted Reef at the Virginia Living Museum Kaluoka’hina: The Enchanted Reef at the Virginia Living Museum
Kaluoka’hina: The Enchanted Reef at the Virginia Living Museum
Venue
Virginia Living Museum
Address
524 J. Clyde Morris Boulevard
Newport News, VA 23601
Region Hampton Roads
Locality Newport News City
Date(s)/Time:
Saturday, November 01, 2014 - Sunday, November 02, 2014 (2:30 PM-3:30 PM)
Saturday, November 08, 2014 - Sunday, November 09, 2014 (2:30 PM-3:30 PM)
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - Sunday, November 16, 2014 (2:30 PM-3:30 PM)
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - Sunday, November 23, 2014 (2:30 PM-3:30 PM)
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 (1:30 PM-2:30 PM)
Friday, November 28, 2014 - Sunday, November 30, 2014 (1:30 PM-2:30 PM)
Phone: (757) 595-1900
Fax: (757) 599-4897
Email webmaster@thevlm.org
Email marketing@thevlm.org
Website www.thevlm.org

To save their home, two fish must touch the Moon in this amazing family ocean adventure in the Virginia Living Museum Abbitt Planetarium! Enter a tropical reef, a one-of-a-kind world: colorful and foreign, full of adventure and danger, riddles and mysteries, old legends and myths... a world inhabited by creatures that are humorous and courageous, lovable and bizarre, charming and dangerous. The reef's colorful inhabitants have always lived in paradisiacal peace, until a volcanic catastrophe breaks the spell. Now it’s up to Jake, a young sawfish, and his buddy Shorty, a lively reef fish, to restore the magic of their home Kaluoka’hina. Their only lead: an ancient legend that tells of touching the moon. 3D-Animation, combined with a full-dome format, places the spectator in the middle of the action. $4 in addition to museum admission.



Admission Fee: $4 + museum adm ($17 adult, $13 children)

Last Updated: 8/7/2014 1:25 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe