Mill Mountain Zoo Summer Camp

Venue
Mill Mountain Zoo
Address
Mill Mountain Zoo
Mill Mountain Park
Roanoke, VA 24014
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Roanoke City
Date(s)/Time:
Monday, June 15, 2015 - Friday, June 19, 2015 (9:00 AM-3:00 PM)
Monday, June 22, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015 (9:00 AM-3:00 PM)
Monday, July 13, 2015 - Friday, July 17, 2015 (9:00 AM-3:00 PM)
Monday, July 20, 2015 - Friday, July 24, 2015 (9:00 AM-3:00 PM)
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015 (9:00 AM-3:00 PM)
Monday, August 03, 2015 - Friday, August 07, 2015 (9:00 AM-3:00 PM)
Phone: (540) 343-3241
Bambi Godkin bgodkin@mmzoo.org
Website www.mmzoo.org

Mill Mountain Zoo’s popular summer camps are a terrific way to introduce your child to the animal kingdom or to foster an existing interest in the feathered, furry and scaly critters we share the planet with.  Each camp is designed to encourage a child’s respect and enthusiasm for the natural world through hands-on, fun and educational activities.  Every week is chocked full of great experiences, including up-close animal encounters, talks with zookeepers, games, arts and crafts, scavenger hunts, scientific explorations and OH, SO MUCH MORE!  There are camps available for ages 5-13.

Camp Schedule

Camps for ages 5-7: June 15-19--Animal Explorers; June 22-26--Courage, Cunning & Camouflage; July 13-17             --Animal Kingdom’s Most Wanted                       

Camps for ages 8-10: July 20-24--Animal Mythbusters; July 27-31--Zookeeper 101                   

Camp for ages 10-13: August 3-7--Junior Zookeepers                                   

For more information, visit www.mmzoo.org or email education@mmzoo.org

 

 

 

 



Admission Fee: Zoo Members/$225 Non-Members/$275

Related Listings
Mill Mountain Zoo Theme Parks and Zoos
Last Updated: 9/24/2014 2:36 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe