On the Stream Fly Fishing Lessons (1/2 Day)

Learn to fly fish with our half day lessons.
Learn to fly fish with our half day lessons.
Venue
Murray's Fly Shop
Address
Murray's Fly Shop
121 S. Main Street
Edinburg, VA 22824
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Shenandoah
Date(s)/Time:
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Saturday, June 20, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Saturday, June 27, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, July 08, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Saturday, July 18, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Saturday, August 01, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Saturday, August 22, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Saturday, September 05, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, September 09, 2015 (9:00 AM-1:00 PM)
Phone: (540) 984-4212
Email info@murraysflyshop.com
Website www.murraysflyshop.com

These fly fishing lessons include one of our professional guides teaching you how to cast properly with a fly rod, how to read the stream, how to fish nymphs, streamers and topwater flies. All of the instruction is held on the Shenandoah River and not in a classroom so you are getting plenty of hands on experience.We will provide the fly rod and reel outfit for you to use. We do not provide the flies but we have a wide variety of smallmouth bass flies that you can purchase. The guide will be happy to make suggestions on what flies are working best at the time of your lesson. We do not provide food or drink with these lessons. You will need a Virginia Freshwater Fishing License and these can be purchased at our fly shop. You will need to provide your own transportation. For July and August you can wade wet but we recommend chest high waders for the month of September as the water temperatures will be dropping.


Book now
Admission Fee: 98.00

Last Updated: 2/11/2015 11:33 AM
  • Enter to Win

    Virgnia Beach Sweeps promo
  • Virginia Culinary Challenge

    Culinary Challenge 2015 logo

    March kicks off the Virginia is for Lovers Culinary Challenge for 2015. Restaurants, locals and visitors nominated their favorite entrée. Vote now for your favorite!

    Vote Now
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe