Othello by William Shakespeare

Actors onstage at the American Shakespeare Center's Blackfriars Playhouse in Staunton, VA.
The American Shakespeare Center's Blackfriars Playhouse in Staunton, VA.
Venue
American Shakespeare Center's Blackfriars Playhouse
Address
10 S. Market St.
Staunton, VA 24401
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Staunton City
Date(s)/Time:
Thursday, April 24, 2014 (10:30 AM-1:00 PM)
Saturday, April 26, 2014 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, May 01, 2014 (10:30 AM-1:00 PM)
Friday, May 02, 2014 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Sunday, May 04, 2014 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Wednesday, May 07, 2014 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Thursday, May 08, 2014 (10:30 AM-1:00 PM)
Saturday, May 10, 2014 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Friday, May 16, 2014 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Sunday, May 18, 2014 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, May 22, 2014 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Saturday, May 24, 2014 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Saturday, May 31, 2014 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Friday, June 06, 2014 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Sunday, June 08, 2014 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, June 12, 2014 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Saturday, June 14, 2014 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Box Office: (540) 851-1733
Fax: (540) 885-4886
Email tickets@americanshakespearecenter.com
Website www.americanshakespearecenter.com

In this magnificently complex study of extremes, Shakespeare pairs his most loving and trusting leading man with his most conniving and ruthless villain in a dangerous dance of deceit and revenge. The radiant language of love transforms into delirious ravings as his characters descend into jealousy, fear, and rage. Both expansive and claustrophobic, Othello is Shakespeare at the height of his creative power— a ravishing and unforgettable classic.



Admission Fee: $12-$45

Last Updated: 6/5/2013 4:20 PM
  • Enter to Win

    Spring 2014 spring sweeps 
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe