Polo at King Family Vineyards

Venue
King Family Vineyards
Address
6550 Roseland Farm
Crozet, VA 22932
Region Central Virginia
Locality Albemarle
Date(s)/Time:
Sunday, May 24, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, May 31, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, June 07, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, June 14, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, June 21, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, June 28, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, July 05, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, July 12, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, July 19, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, July 26, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, August 02, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, August 09, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, August 16, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, August 23, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, August 30, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, September 06, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, September 13, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, September 20, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, September 27, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, October 04, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Sunday, October 11, 2015 (1:00 PM)
Phone: (434) 823-7800
Lou Lopez : (434) 409-2637
Email info@kingfamilyvineyards.com
Email info@vapolo.org
Website www.kingfamilyvineyards.com
Facebook www.facebook.com/kingfamilyvineyards

Polo matches are held on Sundays, from Memorial Day weekend through mid-October, weather and field conditions permitting. Matches are free.  Matches begin at 1:00 p.m. each Sunday. A match may be cancelled depending on field conditions, rain, excessive heat or any number of reasons. Please visit this page on Sunday mornings to see updates.

Vehicles are welcome to park "tailgate style" around the field. You may also park in the winery parking lot and watch the match from our patio. Bring chairs, blankets and shade; popup tents and umbrellas are welcome. Be sure to set up a safe distance from the field (at least 30 feet). For your convenience, portable restrooms are located behind the scoreboard.

King Family Vineyards wine will be for sale field-side. Flag down the golf cart circling the field during the match to purchase wine, bottled water, and Roseland Polo hats. All major credit cards accepted.

Due to ABC laws, NO ALCOHOL other than King Family wine is PERMITTED.

ALL dogs must be on a leash at all times. Watch the match at all times as the ball, and horses, come over the boards throughout play. During play, exercise extreme caution when crossing the goals at either end of the field.




Last Updated: 3/27/2015 10:56 AM
  • Enter to Win

    Virgnia Beach Sweeps promo
  • Virginia Culinary Challenge

    Culinary Challenge 2015 logo

    March kicks off the Virginia is for Lovers Culinary Challenge for 2015. Restaurants, locals and visitors nominated their favorite entrée. Vote now for your favorite!

    Vote Now
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe