The Rover by Aphra Behn

No Image Available
Venue
Blackfriars Playhouse
Address
10 S. Market St.
Staunton, VA 24401
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Staunton City
Date(s)/Time:
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - Saturday, January 17, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Saturday, January 24, 2015 - Sunday, January 25, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, January 31, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Friday, February 06, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Sunday, February 08, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, February 12, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Saturday, February 14, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, February 21, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Friday, February 27, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Saturday, March 07, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Saturday, March 14, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Sunday, March 22, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, March 26, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Sunday, April 05, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Box Office: (540) 851-1733
Box Office Email tickets@americanshakespearecenter.com
Website www.americanshakespearecenter.com

More Adventures

"Oh, I long to come first to the banquet of love!" - I.ii

A group of amorous English exiles revel through Naples during Carnival in this witty comedy featuring disguises, thefts, catfights, and lovestruck antics of all kinds. Writing in the wanton atmosphere of the Restoration, Behn was one of England’s first professional female writers, and her voice shines in her heroines, including a reluctant nun, a famous courtesan, and a thieving wench.



Admission Fee: $18-$45

Upcoming Events
Cyrano de Bergerac by Edmund Rostand Aug 31, 2014
See All
Last Updated: 4/30/2014 12:40 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe