The Taming of the Shrew by William Shakespeare

No Image Available
Venue
Blackfriars Playhouse
Address
10 South Market Street
Staunton, VA 24401
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Staunton City
Date(s)/Time:
Friday, January 09, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Saturday, January 10, 2015 (2:00 PM)
Saturday, January 10, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Sunday, January 11, 2015 (2:00 PM)
Saturday, January 17, 2015 (2:00 PM)
Sunday, January 18, 2015 (2:00 PM)
Thursday, January 22, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Friday, January 23, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Saturday, January 24, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Thursday, January 29, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Saturday, January 31, 2015 (2:00 PM)
Thursday, February 05, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Saturday, February 07, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Thursday, February 12, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Friday, February 13, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Saturday, February 14, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Thursday, February 19, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Sunday, February 22, 2015 (2:00 PM)
Thursday, February 26, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Saturday, February 28, 2015 (2:00 PM)
Thursday, March 05, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Sunday, March 08, 2015 (2:00 PM)
Thursday, March 12, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Saturday, March 14, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Thursday, March 19, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Thursday, March 26, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Sunday, March 29, 2015 (2:00 PM)
Thursday, April 02, 2015 (10:30 AM)
Thursday, April 02, 2015 (7:30 PM)
Box Office: (540) 855-1733
Box Office Email tickets@americanshakespearecenter.com
Website www.americanshakespearecenter.com

More Play

"Best beware my sting." - II.i

This hilarious comedy is much more than a “battle of the sexes”; it is also a profound look at the necessity of “play” in our lives. This production includes Shakespeare’s “Induction,” which presents the Kate and Petruchio story as a play within the play. Blending romantic comedy and outlandish farce, Shakespeare gives us a love story of psychological liberation and the mysteries of being married.



Admission Fee: $18-$45

Last Updated: 4/30/2014 12:40 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe