The Winter's Tale by William Shakespeare

The American Shakespeare Center's Blackfriars Playhouse
Patrick Midgley as Florizel and Stephanie Holladay Earl as Perdita in <em>The Winter's Tale</em>. Photo by Michael Bailey.
The American Shakespeare Center's Blackfriars Playhouse
Venue
The American Shakespeare Center's Blackfriars Playhouse
Address
10 S. Market St.
Staunton, VA 24401
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Staunton City
Date(s)/Time:
Sunday, August 02, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Thursday, August 06, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, August 08, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, August 15, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Friday, August 21, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Sunday, August 23, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Thursday, August 27, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, August 29, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Thursday, September 10, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, September 19, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Thursday, September 24, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Sunday, September 27, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Friday, October 02, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, October 10, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, October 17, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Thursday, October 22, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Sunday, October 25, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Friday, November 06, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, November 14, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, November 21, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, November 28, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:00 PM)
Box Office: (540) 851-1733
Box Office Email tickets@americanshakespearecenter.com
Website www.americanshakespearecenter.com

Shakespeare’s magnificent late play is a roller-coaster ride from romance to tragedy to comedy and finally to a place of transcendent beauty that few other works of art have ever gone. “A sad tale’s best for winter,” but after unleashing a wintry tempest onto his characters, Shakespeare ultimately conjures spring’s miraculous rebirth.



Admission Fee: $24-$45

Last Updated: 6/23/2015 2:55 PM
  • Virginia Music

    Virginia is for Music Lovers
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe