Zula Patrol at the Virginia Living Museum

Zula Patrol at the Virginia Living Museum Zula Patrol at the Virginia Living Museum Zula Patrol at the Virginia Living Museum Zula Patrol at the Virginia Living Museum Zula Patrol at the Virginia Living Museum
Zula Patrol at the Virginia Living Museum
Venue
Virginia Living Museum
Address
524 J. Clyde Morris Boulevard
Newport News, VA 23601
Region Hampton Roads
Locality Newport News City
Date(s)/Time:
Wednesday, October 01, 2014 - Sunday, October 05, 2014 (12:30 PM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, October 08, 2014 - Sunday, October 12, 2014 (12:30 PM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - Sunday, October 19, 2014 (12:30 PM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - Sunday, October 26, 2014 (12:30 PM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - Sunday, November 02, 2014 (12:30 PM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, November 05, 2014 - Sunday, November 09, 2014 (12:30 PM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - Sunday, November 16, 2014 (12:30 PM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - Sunday, November 23, 2014 (12:30 PM-1:30 PM)
Phone: (757) 595-1900
program registration: (757) 595-9135
Fax: (757) 599-4897
Email webmaster@thevlm.org
Website www.thevlm.org

The stalwart heroes of The Zula Patrol are on an expedition collecting samples of weather for Multo's research - using their loyal pet Gorga's ability to collect and bottle all kinds of weather. When one member of The Zula Patrol inadvertently hurts Gorga's feelings, he decides to leave Zula and find a planet in the Solar System on which to live. Interplanetary villain Dark Truder, along with his talking toupee, Traxie, takes advantage of the situation to trick Gorga into helping him take the weather from the Solar System planets - part of this latest nefarious scheme to rule the Universe (and find the legendary Kaboobie Ruby). The Zula Patrol discovers Dark Truder's plan and goes after him - discovering all about weather in the process, both terrestrial and interplanetary, all in this program at the Virginia Living Museum's Abbitt Planetarium. For ages 9 and under w/adult.



Admission Fee: $4+ museum adm ($17 adult, $13 children ages 3-12)

Last Updated: 8/8/2014 9:34 AM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe