Richmond Tour Guys Free Walking Tour

Venue
Near 500 Tedegar St. at the Brown's Island Entrance closest to Tredegar
Address
500 Tedegar St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Region Central Virginia
Locality Richmond City
Date(s)/Time:
Saturday, April 04, 2015 - Sunday, April 05, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - Sunday, April 12, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - Sunday, April 19, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - Sunday, April 26, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, May 02, 2015 - Sunday, May 03, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, May 09, 2015 - Sunday, May 10, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, May 16, 2015 - Sunday, May 17, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - Sunday, May 24, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - Sunday, May 31, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, June 06, 2015 - Sunday, June 07, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, June 13, 2015 - Sunday, June 14, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, June 20, 2015 - Sunday, June 21, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - Sunday, June 28, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, July 04, 2015 - Sunday, July 05, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - Sunday, July 12, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, July 18, 2015 - Sunday, July 19, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, July 25, 2015 - Sunday, July 26, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, August 01, 2015 - Sunday, August 02, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, August 08, 2015 - Sunday, August 09, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, August 15, 2015 - Sunday, August 16, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, August 22, 2015 - Sunday, August 23, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, August 29, 2015 - Sunday, August 30, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, September 05, 2015 - Sunday, September 06, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - Sunday, September 13, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - Sunday, September 20, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - Sunday, September 27, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, October 03, 2015 - Sunday, October 04, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, October 10, 2015 - Sunday, October 11, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - Sunday, October 18, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, October 24, 2015 - Sunday, October 25, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, October 31, 2015 - Sunday, November 01, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, November 07, 2015 - Sunday, November 08, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, November 14, 2015 - Sunday, November 15, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Saturday, November 21, 2015 - Sunday, November 22, 2015 (10:00 AM-12:30 PM)
Office Phone: (804) 263-7914
Information Information@richmondtourguys.com
Richmond Tour Guys www.richmondtourguys.com

The free walking tour of Richmond meets every Saturday and Sunday at 10:00 AM in front of Brown’s Island right next to Tredegar Iron Works. No need to reserve a spot, just show up! It lasts 2.5 -3 hours depending on what questions you have (with a short break half way through).

The tours are free. No strings attached.

Why free? Because our guides love history and sharing it via guided tours and hope that you enjoy the tours so much that you will tip them.

Park on 5th street near the river. Parking is free and unlimited on weekends as is all street parking in downtown Richmond on the weekends.

If there is an event going on in Brown’s Island and there is a crowd, look for the guy with the big white sign. If 5th St. parking is unavailable due to an event

The free walking tour of Richmond includes stops at:

Tredegar Iron Works
A stroll across Brown’s Island
The former slave markets of Shockoe Bottom
The White House of the Confederacy, Capitol Building
Several other stops in between.

All you need to bring the sightseeing tours is curiosity, but you may find some water and sunscreen useful!



Admission Fee: Free Tour - Zero $!

Last Updated: 2/9/2015 12:42 PM
  • Enter to Win

    Virgnia Beach Sweeps promo
  • Virginia Culinary Challenge

    Culinary Challenge 2015 logo

    March kicks off the Virginia is for Lovers Culinary Challenge for 2015. Restaurants, locals and visitors nominated their favorite entrée. Vote now for your favorite!

    Vote Now
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe