Located on the banks of Stoney Creek, we have campsites with water, sewer, electric, cable TV. 25 RV sites. Dump station, hot showers, modern bath house. Laundromat within five minute walk. Fishing on property. Creekside Campground was built over a submarine bridge near the 1817 Whissen Mill site where several Indian relics have been found. In the early 1800's, the dam was constructed on Stoney Creek. The dam provided power for a sawmill, carding machine, and a boring mill for a rifle factory. During the Civil War, Edinburg was a strategic point because of its location along the Valley Pike, near the railroad and along the creek, that was used to ship iron for the Southern troops. Today, Edinburg remains a small quiet town where visitors can explore and enjoy many nearby sites and activities that are walking distance from the campground.
Last Updated: 4/26/2007 11:18 AM