Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum

Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Environmental Science labs at the Virginia Living Museum
Venue
Virginia Living Museum
Address
524 J. Clyde Morris Boulevard
Newport News, VA 23601
Region Hampton Roads
Locality Newport News City
Date(s)/Time:
Monday, April 20, 2015 - Friday, April 24, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, April 27, 2015 - Friday, May 01, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, May 04, 2015 - Friday, May 08, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, May 11, 2015 - Friday, May 15, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, May 18, 2015 - Friday, May 22, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, May 25, 2015 - Friday, May 29, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, June 01, 2015 - Friday, June 05, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 - Friday, September 11, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - Friday, September 18, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - Friday, September 25, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - Friday, October 02, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, October 05, 2015 - Friday, October 09, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, October 12, 2015 - Friday, October 16, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, October 19, 2015 - Friday, October 23, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, October 26, 2015 - Friday, October 30, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, November 02, 2015 - Friday, November 06, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, November 09, 2015 - Friday, November 13, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, November 16, 2015 - Friday, November 20, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, November 23, 2015 - Wednesday, November 25, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 - Friday, December 04, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, December 07, 2015 - Friday, December 11, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Monday, December 14, 2015 - Friday, December 18, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Phone: (757) 595-1900
Program Registration: (757) 595-9135
Fax: (757) 599-4897
Email reservations@thevlm.org
Email webmaster@thevlm.org
Website www.thevlm.org

The Virginia Living Museum’s Environmental Science Labs spark the excitement of scientific discovery for students in grades 6-12. Students actively conduct experiments, collect data and analyze results in these effective inquiry-based programs. All school science programs are SOL-correlated, grade-level targeted and taught by the museum’s professional science educators. Students can investigate structural and behavioral adaptations of amphibians and reptiles; work with compound and dissecting microscopes; examine real fossil specimens; learn how to classify common and rare rocks, or learn how to use scientific weather instruments. All labs include a self-guided visit to the museum. The museum’s education programs are endorsed by the Virginia Department of Education, U.S. Department of Education and National Science Foundation. Must reserve in advance at 757-595-9135.



Admission Fee: varies

Last Updated: 4/15/2015 3:30 PM
  • Enter to Win

    Virgnia Beach Sweeps promo
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe