FREE Saturday Walking Tours of Historic Downtown Staunton

FREE Saturday Walking Tours of Historic Downtown Staunton
FREE Saturday Walking Tours of Historic Downtown Staunton
Address
24 North Coalter Street
Staunton, VA 24401
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Staunton City
Date(s)/Time:
Saturday, May 02, 2015
Saturday, May 09, 2015
Saturday, May 16, 2015
Saturday, May 23, 2015
Saturday, May 30, 2015
Saturday, June 06, 2015
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Saturday, June 20, 2015
Saturday, June 27, 2015
Saturday, July 04, 2015
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Saturday, July 18, 2015
Saturday, July 25, 2015
Saturday, August 01, 2015
Saturday, August 08, 2015
Saturday, August 15, 2015
Saturday, August 22, 2015
Saturday, August 29, 2015
Saturday, September 05, 2015
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Saturday, October 03, 2015
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Saturday, October 17, 2015
Saturday, October 24, 2015
Saturday, October 31, 2015
Office: (540) 885-7676
Contact adminhsf@historicstaunton.org
Website historicstaunton.org/events/saturday-walking-tours

Historic Staunton Foundation Free Saturday Walking Tours.  10 a.m. to 12 noon.  May – October.  

SEE Staunton's nationally renowned preservation. EXPERIENCE a vibrant town of 19th C. architecture. LEARN about Staunton's famous architecture firm, TJ Collins & Sons.

Tours begin at the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library, 24 N. Coalter St. and end at the Tourist Center, New Street parking garage.Reservations are NOT required. Please wear comfortable walking shoes.

Thanks to Blue Mountain Coffees, 12b Byers Street in the Wharf historic district, for sponsoring the Tours each year! This is a wonderful opportunity for visitors and residents to discover the history and beauty of downtown Staunton. HSF's office located 20 South New St., Staunton, VA 24401.



Admission Fee: Free

Last Updated: 1/21/2015 4:55 PM
  • Enter to Win

    Virgnia Beach Sweeps promo
  • Virginia Culinary Challenge

    Culinary Challenge 2015 logo

    March kicks off the Virginia is for Lovers Culinary Challenge for 2015. Restaurants, locals and visitors nominated their favorite entrée. Vote now for your favorite!

    Vote Now
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe