Great Dismal Swamp Safari

Great Dismal Swamp Safari
Address
524 North Main Street
Suffolk, VA 23434
Region Hampton Roads
Locality Suffolk City
Date(s)/Time:
Friday, August 07, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Saturday, August 08, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Friday, August 28, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Saturday, August 29, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Friday, September 04, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Saturday, September 05, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Sunday, September 13, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Sunday, September 27, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Sunday, October 04, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, October 07, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:00 PM)
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Sunday, October 18, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, November 04, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Sunday, November 15, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Sunday, November 22, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Friday, December 04, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Friday, December 18, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Saturday, December 19, 2015 (9:30 AM-1:30 PM)
Suffolk Visitor Center: (757) 514-4130
Email VisitSuffolk@suffolkva.us
Website www.suffolk-fun.com

The Great Dismal Swamp is anything but dismal. The narrated Swamp Safari, one of Suffolk’s most popular attractions, fills up quickly. This four-hour tour is led by a biologist specializing is the unique habitat of the Great Dismal. Learn about the history, lore, vegetation and wildlife with this adventure that includes a brief walk to Lake Drummond. Sunscreen, insect repellent, comfortable clothes and shoes are recommended. A small snack and beverage is provided, but feel free to bring your own. This tour is not recommended for very small children. Reservations are required and cancellations are expected no less than 48 hours prior to scheduled tour. Call the Suffolk Visitor Center at 757.514.4130 to reserve your spot.



Admission Fee: $10 adults; $8 seniors (60+), military and children (ages 3-12)

Last Updated: 3/11/2015 10:51 AM
  • Virginia Music

    Virginia is for Music Lovers
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe