Highlights of Hollywood Cemetery

Address
412 S. Cherry St.
Richmond, VA 23220
Region Central Virginia
Locality Richmond City
Date(s)/Time:
Monday, April 14, 2014 - Saturday, April 19, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, April 21, 2014 - Saturday, April 26, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, April 28, 2014 - Saturday, May 03, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, May 05, 2014 - Saturday, May 10, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, May 12, 2014 - Saturday, May 17, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, May 19, 2014 - Saturday, May 24, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Thursday, May 22, 2014 (6:00 PM-7:30 PM)
Monday, May 26, 2014 - Saturday, May 31, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, June 02, 2014 - Saturday, June 07, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, June 09, 2014 - Saturday, June 14, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, June 16, 2014 - Saturday, June 21, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, June 23, 2014 - Saturday, June 28, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Thursday, June 26, 2014 (6:00 PM-7:30 PM)
Monday, June 30, 2014 - Saturday, July 05, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, July 07, 2014 - Saturday, July 12, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, July 14, 2014 - Saturday, July 19, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, July 21, 2014 - Saturday, July 26, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Thursday, July 24, 2014 (6:00 PM-7:30 PM)
Monday, July 28, 2014 - Saturday, August 02, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, August 04, 2014 - Saturday, August 09, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, August 11, 2014 - Saturday, August 16, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, August 18, 2014 - Saturday, August 23, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, August 25, 2014 - Saturday, August 30, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Thursday, August 28, 2014 (6:00 PM-7:30 PM)
Monday, September 01, 2014 - Saturday, September 06, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, September 08, 2014 - Saturday, September 13, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Thursday, September 11, 2014 (6:00 PM-7:30 PM)
Monday, September 15, 2014 - Saturday, September 20, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, September 22, 2014 - Saturday, September 27, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, September 29, 2014 - Saturday, October 04, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, October 06, 2014 - Saturday, October 11, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, October 13, 2014 - Saturday, October 18, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, October 20, 2014 - Saturday, October 25, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Monday, October 27, 2014 - Friday, October 31, 2014 (10:00 AM-10:30 AM)
Saturday, November 01, 2014 (10:00 AM-11:30 AM)
Saturday, November 08, 2014 (10:00 AM-11:30 AM)
Saturday, November 15, 2014 (10:00 AM-11:30 AM)
Saturday, November 22, 2014 (10:00 AM-11:30 AM)
Saturday, November 29, 2014 (10:00 AM-11:30 AM)
Phone: (804) 649-0711
Email info@richmondhistorycenter.com
Website www.richmondhistorycenter.com
VRHC Tour Schedule www.richmondhistorycenter.com/schedule

Learn about the cemetery's history, artwork, symbolism and famous residents, including two U.S. Presidents, writer Ellen Glasgow, Confederate President Jefferson Davis and Generals George Pickett and J.E.B. Stuart. New! Evening Tour times. Meet at the rear of the stone structure on the left at the cemetery entrance, Cherry and Albemarle streets.

$15 per person

$5 for History Center Members and children under 12

Walk-ups welcome.

Cash or check, or purchase online at richmondhistorytours.com.

On-street parking.

This tour is presented as part of the Richmond History Tours program, a service of the Valentine Richmond History Center. We offer a full schedule of walking and bus tours of city neighborhoods, waterways, parks, retail districts, historic sites and battlefields. Led by a trained master guide, a Richmond History Tour is the best way to experience the city's rich past, present and future.



Admission Fee: $15 ($5 for History Center members and children under 12)

Last Updated: 3/5/2014 9:53 AM
  • Enter to Win

    Spring 2014 spring sweeps 
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe