Old Town Alexandria Food Tour

Address
305 S. St. Asaph St. Suite 4
Alexandria, VA 22314
Region Northern Virginia
Locality Alexandria City
Date(s)/Time:
Friday, October 31, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Saturday, November 01, 2014 - Sunday, November 02, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Monday, November 03, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Friday, November 07, 2014 - Sunday, November 09, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Monday, November 10, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Friday, November 14, 2014 - Sunday, November 16, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Monday, November 17, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Friday, November 21, 2014 - Sunday, November 23, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Monday, November 24, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Friday, November 28, 2014 - Sunday, November 30, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Monday, December 01, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Friday, December 05, 2014 - Sunday, December 07, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Monday, December 08, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Friday, December 12, 2014 - Sunday, December 14, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Monday, December 15, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Friday, December 19, 2014 - Sunday, December 21, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Monday, December 22, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Friday, December 26, 2014 - Sunday, December 28, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Monday, December 29, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Phone: (202) 683-8847
Website www.dcmetrofoodtours.com
Website www.dcmetrofoodtours.com/old_town_1.html

This tour explores parts of the historic and architecturally unique town that has prospered for over two hundred years. Discover locally owned and operated restaurants off the beaten path in this historically rich town.

On this guided, narrated walking tour, you will experience and learn about Old Town Alexandria’s significance throughout the history of our country. During the tour, you will stop to sample specially made dishes at unique family owned restaurants.

Your culinary adventure may include the following specialties: 

  • European inspired dishes from the city's original fusion chef
  • Award winning house specialty sandwich Hand made artisan bread
  • Locally sourced dishes from a restaurant featured on the Food Network
  • Fresh seafood served in an 18th century captain's warehouse
  • Old Town’s famous 135 year old Jelly Cake
  • Freshly brewed specialty teas served at one of the Washington DC area's last standing tea shops

All dishes served are included in the tour. Enough food is served that for most participants, dinner afterwards will not be needed. Seating and special service is provided at all restaurants throughout the tour. 


Book now
Admission Fee: $60

Last Updated: 9/22/2014 12:16 PM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe