Rocktown Bites! Food Tour in Harrisonburg

Address
212 S. Main Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Rockingham
Date(s)/Time:
Saturday, May 16, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, May 23, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, May 30, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, June 04, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, June 06, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, June 11, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, June 13, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, June 18, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, June 20, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, June 25, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, June 27, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, July 02, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, July 04, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, July 09, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, July 11, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, July 16, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, July 18, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, July 23, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, July 25, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Thursday, July 30, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, August 01, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, August 08, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, August 15, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, August 22, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, August 29, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, October 10, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, October 17, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, October 31, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, November 07, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, November 14, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, November 28, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, December 05, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, December 12, 2015 (2:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Phone: (540) 328-0270
Email info@rocktownbites.com
Website www.rocktownbites.com

Eat and drink your way through Harrisonburg, Virginia's incredible array of independent downtown restaurants!

These super-fun walking tours start at 2pm and last approximately 2.5 hours. Your tour guide will take you to six unique restaurants, food shops, and local businesses to sample food, drink (including craft beer and Virginia wines), and get behind-the-scenes dish from restaurateurs and chefs. Enjoy the local food culture and learn about what else makes Harrisonburg, Virginia so charming.

Specialty Tours include: (Some dates have not been confirmed, Check the website to confirm: Rocktownbites.com)

"Taste of Downtown Tour" (Saturday) March 14th, 2015

"Court Square Market Day Tour" 

"Meet and Eat Singles Tour" 

"Summer in America Tour" 

Taste of Downtown: "Food & Family Fun Tour" 

"Goons,Goblins, and Grub Tour" 

"Pub and Grub Tour" 

"Shop Til You Drop Tour"

Tours start promptly at 2:00 p.m. at the Hardesty Higgins House in Downtown Harrisonburg, VA. Tickets need to be purchased 3 hours prior to the tour at RocktownBites.com. 

Grab your friends and come walk with us!



Admission Fee: $39/ticket for regular tours, $42/ticket for specialty tours

Last Updated: 4/17/2015 1:14 PM
  • Enter to Win

    Virgnia Beach Sweeps promo
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe