Saving Mount Vernon

The first regents of the Mount Vernon Ladies' Association.
Address
3200 Mount Vernon Memorial Hwy
Mount Vernon, VA 22121
Region Northern Virginia
Locality Fairfax
Date(s)/Time:
Saturday, August 01, 2015 - Sunday, August 02, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, August 08, 2015 - Sunday, August 09, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, August 15, 2015 - Sunday, August 16, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, August 22, 2015 - Sunday, August 23, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, August 29, 2015 - Sunday, August 30, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, September 05, 2015 - Sunday, September 06, 2015 (3:00 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - Sunday, September 13, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - Sunday, September 20, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - Sunday, September 27, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, October 03, 2015 - Sunday, October 04, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, October 10, 2015 - Sunday, October 11, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - Sunday, October 18, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Saturday, October 24, 2015 - Sunday, October 25, 2015 (3:30 PM-4:30 PM)
Phone: (703) 780-2000
Email info@mountvernon.org
Website www.mountvernon.org

During this one-hour tour, visit the rarely seen Mansion basement and wander the historic area to learn of the heroics of the estate’s caretakers during the Civil War, and the robust efforts of many over the century and a half that followed.  This special tour costs $5 per tour in addition to estate admission. 



Admission Fee: This special tour costs $5 per tour in addition to estate admission.

Last Updated: 4/2/2015 12:22 PM
  • Virginia Music

    Virginia is for Music Lovers
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe