Saving Mount Vernon Tour

The first regents of the Mount Vernon Ladies' Association.
Address
3200 Mount Vernon Memorial Hwy
Mount Vernon, VA 22121
Region Northern Virginia
Locality Fairfax
Date(s)/Time:
Saturday, August 02, 2014 - Sunday, August 03, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, August 09, 2014 - Sunday, August 10, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - Sunday, August 17, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - Sunday, August 24, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - Sunday, August 31, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, September 06, 2014 - Sunday, September 07, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - Sunday, September 14, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - Sunday, September 21, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - Sunday, September 28, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, October 04, 2014 - Sunday, October 05, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - Sunday, October 12, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - Sunday, October 19, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - Sunday, October 26, 2014 (3:30 PM)
Phone: (703) 780-2000
Email info@mountvernon.org
Website www.mountvernon.org

During this one-hour tour, visit the rarely seen Mansion basement and wander the historic area to learn of the heroics of the estate’s caretakers during the Civil War, and the robust efforts of many over the century and a half that followed.  



Admission Fee: This special tour costs $5 per tour in addition to estate admission.

Last Updated: 5/16/2014 11:34 AM
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2014 Virginia Travel Guide

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button  

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe