Virginia Living Museum Group Visits

Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Virginia Living Museum Group Tours
Address
Virginia Living Museum
524 J. Clyde Morris Boulevard
Newport News, VA 23601
Region Hampton Roads
Locality Newport News City
Date(s)/Time:
Sunday, April 26, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, April 27, 2015 - Saturday, May 02, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, May 03, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, May 04, 2015 - Saturday, May 09, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, May 10, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, May 11, 2015 - Saturday, May 16, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, May 17, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, May 18, 2015 - Saturday, May 23, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - Monday, September 07, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 - Saturday, September 12, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, September 13, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, September 14, 2015 - Saturday, September 19, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, September 20, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, September 21, 2015 - Saturday, September 26, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, September 27, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, September 28, 2015 - Saturday, October 03, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, October 04, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, October 05, 2015 - Saturday, October 10, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, October 11, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, October 12, 2015 - Saturday, October 17, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, October 18, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, October 19, 2015 - Saturday, October 24, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, October 25, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, October 26, 2015 - Saturday, October 31, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, November 01, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, November 02, 2015 - Saturday, November 07, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, November 08, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, November 09, 2015 - Saturday, November 14, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, November 15, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, November 16, 2015 - Saturday, November 21, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, November 22, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, November 23, 2015 - Wednesday, November 25, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Friday, November 27, 2015 - Saturday, November 28, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, November 29, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 - Saturday, December 05, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, December 06, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, December 07, 2015 - Saturday, December 12, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, December 13, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, December 14, 2015 - Saturday, December 19, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, December 20, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, December 21, 2015 - Wednesday, December 23, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Saturday, December 26, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, December 27, 2015 (12:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Monday, December 28, 2015 - Thursday, December 31, 2015 (9:00 AM-5:00 PM)
Phone: (757) 595-1900
Program Registration: (757) 595-9135
Fax: (757) 599-4897
Email grouptour@thevlm.org
Website www.thevlm.org

View endangered red wolves. Get up close to a loggerhead turtle and jellyfish. Touch live spider crabs and fossilized dinosaur tracks. Living exhibits depict Virginia's natural heritage from the mountains to the sea. Experience a steamy cypress swamp and cool mountain cove. Explore the underwater world of the Chesapeake Bay and the underground realm of a limestone cave. Touch famous Bay creatures, plus enjoy hands-on activities. See spectacular views of the sun from the observatory. Venture into space in the state-of-the-art digital planetarium theater. Outdoors, stroll the boardwalk to view coastal birds, beavers, otters, coyotes and other animals in naturalized habitats and see an extensive array of native plants. Learn how to build, garden and live "green" in the Living Green House and Conservation Garden.

The Virginia Living Museum is the mid-Atlantic region's premier science education facility where science and nature come to life. Nowhere else can students explore all of Virginia's physiographic regions in a day and encounter more than 250 living native species of animals and plants exhibited in their natural habitats. Students experience science discoveries that simply can't be duplicated in a school classroom. Exhibits and programs correlate to Virginia and national science standards.

Self-guided visit. Book in advance.



Admission Fee: $16 adult, $12 child, groups of 10 or more. Group leader admitted free.

Last Updated: 2/25/2015 11:01 AM
  • Enter to Win

    Virgnia Beach Sweeps promo
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe