A Midsummer Night's Dream by William Shakespeare

The American Shakespeare Center's Blackfriars Playhouse
Gregory Jon Phelps as Bottom in <em>A Midsummer Night's Dream</em>. Photo by Michael Bailey.
The American Shakespeare Center's Blackfriars Playhouse
Venue
The American Shakespeare Center Blackfriars Playhouse
Address
10 S. Market St.
Staunton, VA 24401
Region Shenandoah Valley
Locality Staunton City
Date(s)/Time:
Thursday, July 09, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, July 11, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Friday, July 17, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Sunday, July 19, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Thursday, July 23, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, July 25, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, August 01, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Friday, August 07, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Sunday, August 09, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Thursday, August 13, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, August 15, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, August 22, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Friday, August 28, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Sunday, August 30, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Wednesday, September 09, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Sunday, September 13, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Friday, September 18, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, September 26, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, October 03, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Thursday, October 08, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Sunday, October 11, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Friday, October 16, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, October 24, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Wednesday, November 04, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Saturday, November 07, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Thursday, November 12, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Sunday, November 15, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Friday, November 20, 2015 (7:30 PM-10:30 PM)
Friday, November 27, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Sunday, November 29, 2015 (2:00 PM-5:00 PM)
Box Office: (540) 851-1733
Box Office Email tickets@americanshakespearecenter.com
Website www.americanshakespearecenter.com

A Midsummer Night’s Dream’s theatrical spell is powerful enough to make audiences of all ages believe in anything. Shakespeare’s mischievous comedy of lovers, heroes, fairies, and rude mechanicals is his tribute to humankind’s power of imagination.



Admission Fee: $24-$45

Last Updated: 6/23/2015 2:56 PM
  • Virginia Music

    Virginia is for Music Lovers
  • Get the Virginia Travel Guide

    2015 Travel Guide promo

    Order your Free Virginia Travel Guide.

     Order now button 

  • Travel Updates

    What's going on around Virginia? Subscribe to the Virginia eNews.

    Subscribe