Destination Contacts for Meetings

 

Destination Experts At Your Service

Most meeting professionals we know could use extra hands with the myriad of details involved with event planning and implementing tasks. Virginia understands your responsibilities, and our destination marketing organizations (DMOs) in every state region stand ready to help you with logistics as well as enhancement of your attendees’ experiences. Think of them as your personal assistants or house concierge. Best of all, our DMO services are complimentary – and may be your priceless segue to event wow!

ABINGDON CVB

Tonya Triplett | ttriplett@abingdon-va.gov
800-435-3440 or 276-676-2282
visitabingdonvirginia.com/

ALEXANDRIA CVA

Carla Bascope-Hebble | cbhebble@visitalexva.com
703-652-5370
visitalexandriava.com/meeting/

ARLINGTON CVS

Portia Conerly | pconerly@arlingtonva.us
703-228-0873
stayarlington.com/

BEDFORD CITY/COUNTY TOURISM

Nicole Johnson | njohnson@bedfordcountyva.gov
540-587-5683
visitbedford.com

BLUE RIDGE HIGHLANDS

Linda Crigger | info@virginiablueridge.org
540-980-2020
virginiablueridge.org

EXPLORE BRISTOL

Matt Bolas | matt@explorebristol.com
423-943-2262
explorebristol.com

CHARLOTTESVILLE-ALBEMARLE COUNTY

Teresa Lamb | tlamb@albemarle.org
434-972-4138
visitcharlottesville.org/meetings

CHESAPEAKE CONVENTIONS AND TOURISM

Kimberly Murden | kmurden@cityofchesapeake.net
757-502-4898
visitchesapeake.com/meetings/

CULPEPER DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM

Paige Reed | pread@culpepervachamber.com
540- 727-0611 or 888-CULPEPER
visitculpeperva.com/

DANVILLE TOURISM

Lisa Meriwether | Lisa.Meriwether@discoverdanvill.com
434-793-1753
discoverdanville.com

EASTERN SHORE TOURISM COMMISSION

Robert Sabbatini | executivedirector@esvatourism.org
757-787-2460
esvatourism.org/conferences/venue_overview.asp

VISIT FAIRFAX

Dean Miller | dmiller@fxva.com
703-752-9509
fxva.com/meetattendtour/meetings/

Eric Kulczycky | ekulczycky@fxva.com
703-752-9510
fxva.com

FAUQUIER COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Laura Torpy| laura.torpy@fauquiercounty.gov
540-422-8270
visitfauquier.com/

FREDERICKSBURG OFF. OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & TOURISM

Victoria Matthews | vamatthews@fredericksburgva.gov
540-372-1216 or 800-260-3646
fxbg.com/

FRONT ROYAL

Tim Smith | tsmith@frontroyalva.com
540-635-5788
discoverfrontroyal.com

HALIFAX DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM

LaTonya Sadler Hamilton | lsadler@gohalifaxva.com
434-572-2543
gohalifaxva.com

HAMPTON CONVENTION & VISITOR BUREAU

Michelle Hergenrother | michelle@hamptoncvb.com
757-728-5337
visithampton.com

HARRISONBURG TOURISM AND VISITOR SERVICES

Jennifer Bell | Jennifer.Bell@harrisonburgva.gov
540-432-8940
harrisonburgtourism.com

HEART OF APPALACHIA TOURISM AUTHORITY

Kim Smith | ksmith@heartofappalachia.com
276-762-0011
heartofappalachia.com

LEXINGTON–ROCKBRIDGE AREA TOURISM

Jean Clark | lexingtontourismdirector@rockbridge.net
540-463-3777
lexingtonvirginia.com

VISIT LOUDOUN

Ann Hayes | hayes@VisitLoudoun.org
703-669-4432
visitloudoun.org/meetings/

LURAY-PAGE COUNTY CHAMBER

Meeting Contact | info@luraypage.com
540-743-3915
luraypage.com

CITY OF LYNCHBURG TOURISM

Andrew Marks | andrew.marks@lynchburgva.gov
434-485-7298
lynchburgvirginia.org

MONTGOMERY COUNTY REGIONAL TOURISM

David Rotenizer | david@gotomontva.com
540-394-4470
gotomontva.com

NELSON COUNTY TOURISM

Maureen Kelley | makelley@nelsoncounty.org
434-263-7015 or 800-282-8223
nelsoncounty.com

NEWPORT NEWS TOURISM DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Sarah Bowman | bowmanss@nnva.gov  
757-926-1554
newport-news.org

VISIT NORFOLK

Dawn Whittaker | dwhittaker@visitnorfolktoday.com
757-664-6627
visitnorfolktoday.com

NORTHERN NECK

Lisa Hull | nntc@northernneck.org
804-333-1919
northernneck.org

ORANGE COUNTY

Julie Perry | jperry@orangecountyva.gov
540-661-5324
visitorangevirginia.com/

PORTSMOUTH VISITOR INFORMATION CENTER

Keith Toler | tolerk@portsmouthva.gov
757-393-8481 x4125
visitportsva.com

VISIT PRINCE WILLIAM

Mark Kowalewski | MKowalewski@pwcgov.org
703-792-8423
VisitPWC.com

RICHMOND REGION TOURISM

Jerrine Lee | jlee@visitrichmondva.com
804-703-7418
visitrichmondva.com

VISIT VIRGINIA'S BLUE RIDGE

Debora Wright | dwright@visitvbr.com
540-342-6025 ext. 121
visitvbr.com

SHENANDOAH COUNTY TOURISM

Meeting Contact | tourism@shenandoahcountyva.us
888-367-3965
shenandoahtravel.org

SMITHFIELD & ISLE OF WIGHT CVB

Lois Tokarz | ltokarz@isleofwightus.net
540-357-5521
visitsmithfield.com

SMITH MOUNTAIN LAKE REGIONAL CHAMBER

Meeting Contact | info@visitsmithmountainlake.com
540-721-1203
visitsmithmountainlake.com

SPOTSYLVANIA TOURISM

Lindsay Leach | lleach@spotsylvania.va.us
540-507-7205
visitspotsy.com

STAFFORD COUNTY TOURISM

Lisa Logan | lmlogan@staffordcountyva.gov
540-658-4580
TourStaffordVa.com

STAUNTON CVB

Sheryl Stanley Wagner | wagnerss@ci.staunton.va.us
540-332-3865 or 800-342-7982
visitstaunton.com

SUFFOLK CITY DIVISION OF TOURISM

Katie Kelley | Kkelley@suffolkva.us
757-514-4131
suffolk-fun.com/

VIRGINIA BEACH CVB

Sally Noona | snoona@vbgov.com
757-385-6663
visitvirginiabeach.com/meetings

WAYNESBORO OFFICE OF TOURISM

Jennifer Callison | callisonjl@ci.waynesboro.va.us
540-942-6644
visitwaynesboro.net

WILLIAMSBURG TOURISM COUNCIL

Julia Smyth-Young | julia.smyth-young@visitwilliamsburg.com
757-253-2313
visitwilliamsburg.com

WINCHESTER-FREDERICK COUNTY CVB

Justin R. Kerns | director@visitwinchesterva.com
540-542-1326 or 877-871-1326
visitwinchesterva.com

WYTHEVILLE CVB

Rosa Lee Jude | rosaj@wytheville.org
Meeting Contact | meetings@wytheville.org
276-223-3355 or 866-694-8287
visitwytheville.com