Destination Contacts for Meetings

 

Destination Experts At Your Service

Most meeting professionals we know could use extra hands with the myriad of details involved with event planning and implementing tasks. Virginia understands your responsibilities, and our destination marketing organizations (DMOs) in every state region stand ready to help you with logistics as well as enhancement of your attendees’ experiences. Think of them as your personal assistants or house concierge. Best of all, our DMO services are complimentary – and may be your priceless segue to event wow!

ABINGDON CVB

Tonya Triplett | ttriplett@abingdon-va.gov
800-435-3440 or 276-676-2282
https://visitabingdonvirginia.com/

ALEXANDRIA CVA

Lorraine Lloyd | llloyd@visitalexva.com
703-838-4200 x209
http://visitalexandriava.com/meeting/

ARLINGTON CVS

Portia Conerly | pconerly@arlingtonva.us
703-228-0873
http://www.stayarlington.com/

BEDFORD CITY/COUNTY TOURISM

Nicole Johnson | njohnson@bedfordcountyva.gov
540-587-5683
http://www.visitbedford.com

BLUE RIDGE HIGHLANDS

Linda Crigger | info@virginiablueridge.org
540-980-2020
http://www.virginiablueridge.org

BRISTOL CVB

Beth Rhinehart | brhinehart@bristolchamber.org
423-989-4850
http://www.visitbristoltnva.org/

CHARLOTTESVILLE-ALBEMARLE COUNTY

Courtney Cacatian | ccacatian@albemarle.org
434-293-6789
http://www.visitcharlottesville.org/meetings

CHESAPEAKE CONVENTIONS AND TOURISM

Kimberly Murden | kmurden@cityofchesapeake.net
757-502-4898
http://www.visitchesapeake.com/meetings/

CULPEPER DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM

Paige Reed | pread@culpepervachamber.com
540- 727-0611 or 888-CULPEPER
http://www.visitculpeperva.com/

DANVILLE TOURISM

Alexis Ehrhardt | aehrhardt@dpchamber.org
434-836-9990
http://www.visitdanville.com

EASTERN SHORE TOURISM COMMISSION

Robert Marsh | executivedirector@esvatourism.org
757-787-2460
http://www.esvatourism.org/conferences/venue_overview.asp

VISIT FAIRFAX

Dean Miller | dmiller@fxva.com
703-752-9509
http://www.fxva.com/meetattendtour/meetings/

Eric Kulczycky | ekulczycky@fxva.com
703-752-9510
www.fxva.com

FAUQUIER COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Laura Torpy| laura.torpy@fauquiercounty.gov
540-422-8270
http://www.visitfauquier.com/

FREDERICKSBURG OFF. OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & TOURISM

Victoria Matthews | vamatthews@fredericksburgva.gov
800-260-3646
http://www.visitfred.com/

FRONT ROYAL

Tim Smith | tsmith@frontroyalva.com
540-635-5788
http://www.discoverfrontroyal.com

HALIFAX DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM

info@gohalifaxva.com
434-572-2543 
http://www.gohalifaxva.com

HAMPTON CONVENTION & TOURISM BUREAU

Michelle Hergenrother | michelle@hamptoncvb.com
757-728-5337
http://www.hamptoncvb.com/go/conventions  

HARRISONBURG TOURISM AND VISITOR SERVICES

Jennifer Bell | Jennifer.Bell@harrisonburgva.gov
540-432-8940
http://www.harrisonburgtourism.com

HEART OF APPALACHIA TOURISM AUTHORITY

info@heartofappalachia.com
276-762-0011
http://www.heartofappalachia.com

LEXINGTON–ROCKBRIDGE AREA TOURISM

Jean Clark | lexingtontourismdirector@rockbridge.net
540-463-3777
http://www.lexingtonvirginia.com

VISIT LOUDOUN

Ann Hayes | hayes@VisitLoudoun.org
703-669-4432 
http://www.visitloudoun.org/meetings/

LURAY-PAGE COUNTY CHAMBER

Meeting Contact | info@luraypage.com
540-743-3915
http://www.luraypage.com

LYNCHBURG CVB

Lisa Meriwether | Lisa.Meriwether@lynchburgva.gov
434-485-7295
http://www.lynchburgvirginia.org

MONTGOMERY COUNTY REGIONAL TOURISM

Lisa Bleakley | bleakleyts@montgomerycountyva.gov
540-394-2120
http://www.visitmontva.com

NELSON COUNTY TOURISM

Maureen Kelley | makelley@nelsoncounty.org
434-263-7015 or 800-282-8223
http://www.nelsoncounty.com

NEWPORT NEWS TOURISM DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Cheryl Morales | cmorales@nngov.com
757-926-1400
http://www.newport-news.org

VISIT NORFOLK

Dawn Whittaker | dwhittaker@visitnorfolktoday.com
757-664-6627
http://www.visitnorfolktoday.com

NORTHERN NECK

Lisa Hull | nntc@northernneck.org
804-333-1919
http://www.northernneck.org

ORANGE COUNTY

Jason Woods | jwoods@orangecountyva.gov
540-661-5324
http://www.visitorangevirginia.com/

PORTSMOUTH VISITOR INFORMATION CENTER

Keith Toler | tolerk@portsmouthva.gov
757-393-8481 x4125
http://www.visitportsva.com

VISIT PRINCE WILLIAM

Mark Kowalewski | MKowalewski@pwcgov.org
703-792-8423
http://www.VisitPWC.com

RICHMOND REGION TOURISM

Dasha Runyan | drunyan@visitrichmondva.com
804-703-7425
http://www.visitrichmondva.com

VISIT VIRGINIA'S BLUE RIDGE

Ray Ezelle | rezelle@visitvbr.com
540-368-7848 or 800-635-5535
http://www.visitvbr.com

SHENANDOAH COUNTY TOURISM

Meeting Contact | tourism@shenandoahcountyva.us
888-367-3965
http://www.shenandoahtravel.org

SMITHFIELD & ISLE OF WIGHT CVB

Judy Winslow | Jwinslow@isleofwightus.net
540-507-7210
http://www.visitsmithfield.com

SMITH MOUNTAIN LAKE REGIONAL CHAMBER

Meeting Contact | info@visitsmithmountainlake.com
540-721-1203
http://www.visitsmithmountainlake.com

SPOTSYLVANIA TOURISM

Debbie Aylor  | daylor@spotsylvania.va.us
540-507-7205
http://www.spotsylvania.va.us

STAFFORD COUNTY TOURISM

Lisa Logan | lmlogan@staffordcountyva.gov
540-658-4580
http://www.TourStaffordVa.com

STAUNTON CVB

Sheryl Stanley Wagner | wagnerss@ci.staunton.va.us
540-332-3865 or 800-342-7982
http://www.visitstaunton.com

SUFFOLK CITY DIVISION OF TOURISM

Katie Kelley | Kkelley@suffolkva.us
757-514-4131
http://www.suffolk-fun.com/

VIRGINIA BEACH CVB

Sally Noona | snoona@vbgov.com
757-385-6663
http://www.vbfun.com

WAYNESBORO OFFICE OF TOURISM

Jennifer Callison | callisonjl@ci.waynesboro.va.us
540-942-6644
http://www.visitwaynesboro.net

WILLIAMSBURG TOURISM COUNCIL

Julia Smyth-Young | julia.smyth-young@visitwilliamsburg.com
757-253-2313
http://www.visitwilliamsburg.com

WINCHESTER-FREDERICK COUNTY CVB

Justin R. Kerns | director@visitwinchesterva.com
540-542-1326 or 877-871-1326
http://www.visitwinchesterva.com

WYTHEVILLE CVB

Rosa Lee Jude | rosaj@wytheville.org
Meeting Contact | meetings@wytheville.org
276-223-3355 or 866-694-8287
http://www.visitwytheville.com