Local Sports Marketing Contacts

Statewide

Sports Virginia logo

VIRGINIA TOURISM CORPORATION

901 E. Cary St
Suite 900
Richmond, VA 23219

 

Danish Saadat,National Sales & Marketing Manager
dsaadat@virginia.org
Direct: 804-545-5543

Joni Johnson, CTP, TMP, Director of Sales
jjohnson@virginia.org
Direct: 804-545-5544

Find Sports Virginia and our partners at the following trade shows:

Central Virginia Region

Charlottesville logo transparent

CHARLOTTESVILLE ALBEMARLE CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAU

P.O. Box 178
Charlottesville, VA 22902
VisitCharlottesville.org

Courtney Cacatian, Executive Director
ccacation@albemarle.org
Direct: 434-293-6789

Dinwiddie Logo

DINWIDDIE COUNTY PARKS, RECREATION & TOURISM

7301-B Boydton Plank Road
North Dinwiddie, VA 23803
PlayDinwiddie.com

Ray Vines, Director of Parks and Recreation
jvines@dinwiddieva.us
Direct: 804-732-1100<

Lynchburg Logo

LYNCHBURG OFFICE OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & TOURISM

900 Church Street
Lynchburg, VA 24504
LynchburgVirginia.org

Lisa Meriwether, Tourism Sales Manager
lisa.meriwether@lynchburgva.gov
Direct: 434-485-7295

Prince George Logo

PRINCE GEORGE COUNTY SPORTS TOURISM

11100 Old Stage Road
Prince George, VA 23875
PrinceGeorgeCountyva.gov

Robert Eley, Athletic Director
reley@princegeorgecountyva.gov
Direct: 804-458-6164

RRTSpotsLogo

RICHMOND REGION TOURISM
401 North 3rd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
SportsRichmondVa.com

J. C. Poma, Director of Sports Relations
jpoma@visitrichmondva.com
Direct: 804-783-7421

Jerrine Lee, Director of Sports Development
jlee@visitrichmondva.com
Direct: 804-783-7418

Sports Backers

SPORTS BACKERS

100 Avenue of Champions
Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23230
SportsBackers.org

John Raigins, Event Operations Manager
jraigins@sportsbackers.org
Direct: 804-285-9495

Coastal Virginia Region

Chesapeake logo

CHESAPEAKE PARKS, RECREATION & TOURISM

1224 Progressive Drive
Chesapeake, VA 23320
VisitChesapeake.com

Jo Slack, CTIS Sales Manager
jslack@cityofchesapeake.net
Direct: 757-382-1351

Sports Hampton Logo

HAMPTON CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAU

1919 Commerce Drive
Suite 290
Hampton, VA 23666
SportsHampton.com

Brooks Hierstein, Senior Group Sales Manager
bhierstein@hamptoncvb.com
Direct: 757-728-5315

Hampton Roads Sports Commission

HAMPTON ROADS SPORTS COMMISSION

500 East Main Street
Suite 700
Norfolk, VA 23510
HamptonRoadsSports.org

Claudell Clark, Executive Director
cclark@hrchamber.com
Direct: 757-664-2576

Newport News logo

CITY OF NEWPORT NEWS PARKS, RECREATION AND TOURISM

700 Town Center Drive
Suite 320
Newport News, VA 23606
Newport-News.org

Amy Rowley, Superintendent of Athletic Programs & Facilities
arowley@nnva.gov
Direct: 757-926-1400

Norfolk logo

VISIT NORFOLK
232 E. Main Street
Norfolk, VA 23510
VisitNorfolkToday.com

Katie Castano, Sales Manager
kcastano@visitnorfolktoday.com
Direct: 757-622-5943

Virginia beach logo

VIRGINIA BEACH CONVENTION AND VISITORS BUREAU SPORTS MARKETING

2101 Parks Avenue
Suite 500
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
VBSports.com

Nancy Helman, Director of Sports Marketing
nhelman@visitvirginiabeach.com
Direct: 757-385-6649

Dani Timm, Sports Marketing National Sales Manager
dtimm@visitvirginiabeach.com
Direct: 757-385-6648

Northern Region

Fairfax logo

VISIT FAIRFAX

3702 Pender Drive
Suite 420
Fairfax, VA 22030
FXVA.com/Sports

Eric Kulczycky, National Sales Manager - Sports Marketing
ekulczycky@fxva.com
Direct: 703-752-9510

Loudoun Sports Tourism Logo

LOUDOUN SPORTS TOURISM

112-G South Street SE
Leesburg, VA 20175
LoudounSportsTourism.com

Torye Hurst, Director of Sales, Sports & Services
Hurst@VisitLoudoun.org
Direct: 703-669-2005

PRINCE WILLIAM SPORTS

14420 Bristow Road
Manassas, VA 20112
VisitPWC.com

Michael Rojas, Sports Tourism Manager
MRojas@pwcgov.org
Direct: 571-454-4433

Sports Stafford

STAFFORD COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & TOURISM

PO Box 339
Stafford, VA 22555
GoStaffordVA.com

Lisa M. Logan, Tourism Manager
lmlogan@staffordcountyva.gov
Direct: 540-658-4580

Courtney Swenson, Marketing Associate
cswenson@staffordcountyva.gov
Direct: 540-658-5104

Southern Region

Martinsville logo

MARTINSVILLE-HENRY COUNTY TOURISM
191 Fayette Street
Martinsville, VA 24112
VisitMartinsville.com

Sarah Hodges, Director of Tourism
SHodges@YesMartinsville.com
Direct: 276-403-5949

Southern Virginia Recreation Facilities Authority logo

SOUTHERN VIRGINIA RECREATION FACILITIES AUTHORITY

1000 Irisburg Road
Axton, VA 24054
SmithRiverSportsComplex.com

Houston Stutz
hstutz@smithriversportscomplex.com
Direct: 276-638-5200 ext. 2

Virginia Mountain Region

Salem sports

CITY OF SALEM – PARKS AND RECREATION

620 Florida Street
PO Box 869
Salem, VA 24153
VisitSalemVA.com

John Shaner, Director of Parks and Recreation
jshaner@salemva.gov
Direct: 540-375-3057

Carey Harveycutter, Director of Tourism
charveycutter@salemva.gov
Direct: 540-375-3054

Virginia's Blue Ridge Sports

VISIT VIRGINIA'S BLUE RIDGE

101 Shenandoah Ave
Roanoke, VA 24016
VBRsports.com

John Oney, Director of Sales
joney@visitvbr.com
Direct: 540-342-6025 x115

Local Sports Marketing Organizations

Sports Hampton

Sports Hampton - Hampton Convention & Visitors Bureau - Virginia Is For Lovers

Virginia's Blue Ridge

Virginia's Blue Ridge - Roanoke Valley Convention & Visitors Bureau - Virginia Is For Lovers