Local Sports Marketing Contacts

Statewide

Sports Virginia logo  

Danish Saadat, National Sales & Marketing Manager
dsaadat@virginia.org
Direct: 804-545-5543

 

Joni Johnson, CTP, TMP, Director of Sales
jjohnson@virginia.org
Direct: 804-545-5544

 

Virginia Tourism Corporation
901 E. Cary St
Suite 900
Richmond, VA 23219

 

YOU CAN FIND SPORTS VIRGINIA AND OUR PARTNERS AT THE FOLLOWING TRADE SHOWS:

 

 

Central Virginia Region

Charlottesville logo transparent  

Courtney Cacatian, Executive Director
ccacation@albemarle.org
Direct: 434-293-6789

Charlottesville Albemarle Convention & Visitors Bureau
P.O. Box 178
Charlottesville, VA 22902
http://www.visitcharlottesville.org

 


 

Dinwiddie Logo  

Ray Vines, Director of Parks and Recreation
jvines@dinwiddieva.us
Direct: 804-732-1100

Dinwiddie County Parks, Recreation & Tourism
7301-B Boydton Plank Road
North Dinwiddie, VA 23803
http://www.PlayDinwiddie.com/

 

Lynchburg Logo  

 

Lisa Meriwether, Tourism Sales Manager
lisa.meriwether@lynchburgva.gov
Direct: 434-485-7295

Lynchburg Office of Economic Development & Tourism
900 Church Street
Lynchburg, VA 24504
https://www.lynchburgvirginia.org/

 


 

RRTSpotsLogo

J. C. Poma, Director of Sports Relations
jpoma@visitrichmondva.com
Direct: 804-783-7421

Jerrine Lee, Director of Sports Development
jlee@visitrichmondva.com

Direct: 804-783-7418

Richmond Region Tourism
401 North 3rd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
http://www.SportsRichmondVa.com

 


 

Sports Backers  

John Raigins, Event Operations Manager
jraigins@sportsbackers.org
Direct: 804-285-9495

Sports Backers
100 Avenue of Champions
Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23230
http://www.sportsbackers.org

 


Coastal Virginia Region

 

Chesapeake logo  

Jo Slack, CTIS Sales Manager
jslack@cityofchesapeake.net
Direct: 757-382-1351

Chesapeake Parks, Recreation & Tourism
1224 Progressive Drive
Chesapeake, VA 23320
http://www.visitchesapeake.com

 


 

 

Sports Hampton Logo

Brooks Hierstein, Senior Group Sales Manager
bhierstein@hamptoncvb.com
Direct: 757-728-5315

Hampton Convention & Visitors Bureau
1919 Commerce Drive
Suite 290
Hampton, VA 23666
http://www.sportshampton.com

 


 

Hampton Roads Sports Commission  

 

Claudell Clark, Executive Director
cclark@hrchamber.com
Direct: 757-664-2576

Hampton Roads Sports Commission
500 East Main Street
Suite 700
Norfolk, VA 23510
http://www.hamptonroadssports.org

 


 

Newport News logo  

Amy Rowley, Superintendent of Athletic Programs & Facilities
arowley@nnva.gov
Direct: 757-926-1400

City of Newport News Parks, Recreation and Tourism
700 Town Center Drive
Suite 320
Newport News, VA 23606
http://www.newport-news.org

 


 

Norfolk logo  

Katie Castano, Sales Manager
kcastano@visitnorfolktoday.com
Direct: 757-622-5943

Visit Norfolk
232 E. Main Street
Norfolk, VA 23510
http://www.VisitNorfolkToday.com

 


 

Virginia beach logo  

Nancy Helman , Director of Sports Marketing 
nhelman@visitvirginiabeach.com
Direct: 757-385-6649

Dani Timm, Sports Marketing National Sales Manager
dtimm@visitvirginiabeach.com
Direct: 757-385-6648

Virginia Beach Convention and Visitors Bureau Sports Marketing
2101 Parks Avenue
Suite 500
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
http://www.VBSports.com

 


 

Williamsburg logo  

Julia Smyth-Young, Director of Sales
julia.smyth-young@visitwilliamsburg.com
Direct: 757-253-2313

Williamsburg Tourism Council
421 N. Boundary Street
Williamsburg, VA 23187
http://www.SportsWilliamsburg.com

 


Northern Virginia Region

Fairfax logo  

Eric Kulczycky, National Sales Manager - Sports Marketing
ekulczycky@fxva.com
Direct: 703-752-9510

Visit Fairfax
3702 Pender Drive
Suite 420
Fairfax, VA 22030
http://www.fxva.com/sports

 


 

Loudoun Sports Tourism Logo  

Torye Hurst, Director of Sales, Sports & Services
Hurst@VisitLoudoun.org
Direct: 703-669-2005

Loudoun Sports Tourism
112-G South Street SE
Leesburg, VA 20175
http://www.LoudounSportsTourism.com

 


 

   

Michael Rojas, Sports Tourism Manager
MRojas@pwcgov.org
571-454-4433

Prince William Sports
14420 Bristow Road
Manassas, VA 20112
http://www.VisitPWC.com/Sports

 


 

 Sports Stafford  

Lisa M. Logan, Tourism Manager
lmlogan@staffordcountyva.gov
Direct: 540-658-4580

Courtney Swenson, Marketing Associate
cswenson@staffordcountyva.gov
Direct: 540-658-5104


Stafford County Economic Development & Tourism
PO Box 339
Stafford, VA 22555
http://www.gostaffordva.com

 


Southern Virginia Region

Martinsville logo  

Sarah Hodges, Director of Tourism
SHodges@YesMartinsville.com
Direct: 276-403-5949

Martinsville-Henry County Tourism
191 Fayette Street
Martinsville, VA 24112
http://www.VisitMartinsville.com

 


 

Southern Virginia Recreation Facilities Authority logo  

Houston Stutz
hstutz@smithriversportscomplex.com
Direct: 276-638-5200 ext. 2

Southern Virginia Recreation Facilities Authority
1000 Irisburg Road
Axton, VA 24054
http://www.smithriversportscomplex.com

 


Virginia Mountains Region

 

 

Virginia's Blue Ridge Sports  

Caitlin Schmelz, Sales and Sports Development Manager
cschmelz@visitvbr.com
Direct: 540-342-6025 x115
 

Visit Virginia's Blue Ridge
101 Shenandoah Ave
Roanoke, VA 24016
http://www.vbrsports.com/

 


 

Salem sports  

John Shaner, Director of Parks and Recreation
jshaner@salemva.gov
Direct: 540-375-3057

Carey Harveycutter, Director of Tourism
charveycutter@salemva.gov
Direct: 540-375-3054

City of Salem – Parks and Recreation
620 Florida Street
PO Box 869
Salem, VA 24153
http://www.visitsalemva.com

Local Sports Marketing Organizations

Sports Hampton

Sports Hampton - Hampton Convention & Visitors Bureau - Virginia Is For Lovers

Sports Williamsburg

Sports Williamsburg - Greater Williamsburg Chamber & Tourism Allliance - Virginia Is For Lovers

Virginia's Blue Ridge

Virginia's Blue Ridge - Roanoke Valley Convention & Visitors Bureau - Virginia Is For Lovers